When you collaborate with your team, there are two permission levels for shared maps: View Only and Edit. When you share a map as View Only, the user can do the following:
With View Only permissions, a user CANNOT:
Edit permissions enables a user to have full access to the map and the dataset. Edit permissions are only available for accounts with multiple users when sharing with another user on the same account.