Shared Map Permissions: View vs Edit

When you collaborate with your team, there are two permission levels for shared maps: View Only and Edit. When you share a map as View Only, the user can do the following:

  • Navigate the map
  • See the data sets in the left sidebar
  • Check the box┬áto show or hide the pins for data sets
  • Apply filters to the pins on the map

With View Only permissions, a user CANNOT:

  • Change the marker
  • Add additional data sets to a map
  • Edit data for any location
  • See the entire data set nor export it

Edit permissions enables a user to have full access to the map and the data set. Edit permissions are only available for accounts with multiple users when sharing with another user on the same account.