After clicking “Public Sharing,” click “Make Public.” A warning message will appear telling you that making your map public will make it publicly accessible to anyone. This means that anyone who has the URL link to the map will be able to view the map.
If you need to make your map private again later, you can do so. Making your map private after it has been made public will make it so the URL and embed code that was previously generated will no longer work.
If you would like to make your map public, click “Make Public.” Otherwise, click “Keep Private” or “Cancel.”
Once the map has been made public, a public URL will be generated. Copy this URL to your clipboard by clicking the “Copy” icon to the right of the URL. You will then be able to paste and send this URL to whoever you would like to see the map. Those with the URL will be able to open, navigate, and interact with the map by changing the zoom level, filtering pins, and toggling pins and territories on or off.
Click on the field that says “Enter email addresses,” and a list of the other users on your account will appear. Click on the users that you would like to share your map with, then to the right of that box, choose whether you want your viewers to have viewing or editing privileges, and click “Share.”
You can change permissions and delete users from this same share window.A notification email will be sent to the user the map is shared with. If the notification email was never received, it could be caused by two reasons: