Map of African Countries

Steps to Download a Map of African Countries

With Mapline, you can now download a map of African countries and begin learning how geography impacts demographics, delivery routes, sales and marketing initiative and much more. Ready to download your African countries map? Get started by following these simple steps:
  1. Create a Mapline account and login.
  2. Click the orange “Add New Items” button.
  3. Select “New Map” on the drop down arrow.
  4. Give your map a name and click “OK.”
  5. Click the “Add” button from the left sidebar.
  6. Select the “Territories” option.
  7. Click “From Mapline’s Repository.”
  8. Type “African Countries” on the search bar.
  9. Select how you want your boundaries to be colored in “Fill Color” (Random Colors, Uniform Color, Dynamic heat map colors, or Custom colors from spreadsheet).
  10. Click “OK.”
That’s how easy it is to get a map of African countries! Once you have your map, you can create a map of Excel spreadsheet locations to overlay on top. Then, get summary information about the locations inside each country just by clicking on them. Learn more about our individual, team, API and custom plans to get started today.

Map of African Countries

Analyzing Your Countries of Africa Map

Did you know Africa is the second largest and the second most populous continent? Africa is composed of 53 independent countries in five regions, including:
  • Northern Africa – covers Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia, and Western Sahara
  • Western Africa – covers Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, and Sierra Leone
  • Central Africa – covers Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Eastern Africa – covers Burundi, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe
  • Southern Africa – covers Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, and Swaziland
Mapline can bring you closer to your geographic data—whether you need to download a map of west African countries to optimize shipping and delivery routes, or you want a comprehensive African countries map that gives you visibility into business opportunities across the continent.

Explore Our Mapping Features

Want to know what else you can do beyond creating an African countries map? Check out our other features: